Share with a friend

Bookmark and Share  


Painless Performance Products was named Manufacturer of the Year by the Performance Warehouse Association at the SEMA awards banquet


Adrian Murray President of Painless accepting the award

The PWA Manufacturer of the Year is Painless Performance. PWA presents its Manufacturer of the Year Award in recognition of outstanding contributions to the specialty-equipment industry and in appreciation of conscientious efforts in support of the warehouse distributor concept of merchandise distribution.

Adrian Murray, 2010 SEMA Board of Directors Nominee

The specialty-equipment industry—like the economy as a whole—is in a constant state of flux as we all respond to the challenges of an aging demographic, new technologies, evolving distribution and government regulation. The SEMA Board needs strong leadership with the vision to foresee the challenges ahead and the ability to develop for SEMA members the tools necessary to navigate through previously unchartered waters. Adrian Murray has those proven skills.


Adrian began his career in the automotive aftermarket as a territory manager in Los Angeles for Federal-Mogul in 1978. After transferring to Fort Worth, Texas, as a heavy-duty specialist in 1982, he returned to Los Angeles in 1988 to accept a position as national sales manager for Edelbrock Corp., a position he held until he was named vice president of sales in 1992.

In 1998, Adrian joined Painless Performance Products, a then-small company known as Painless Wiring. Hired as vice president of sales, Adrian acquired an ownership position and became president in 2003. Painless has grown in the years since to become one of the premier companies in the industry, recognized for its innovative marketing and engineering excellence. At least its customers seem to think so as Painless was named Manufacturer of the Year by the Performance Warehouse Association (PWA) in 2002 and has been among the three finalists for this prestigious award in 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009. PWA selected Adrian as Person of the Year in 2002 and 2009.

On the home front, Painless is recognized for its civic involvement and was named Small Business of the Year in 2006 by the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce. Adrian currently serves on the Chamber’s Executive Committee and is chair of the East Area Council, which addresses educational and economic concerns in Fort Worth’s neglected east side.

Adrian is also president of the grassroots political organization, The Fort Worth 912 Project; is extremely active in local, state and national politics; and is in demand as a speaker at many political events.

Painless Performance
2501 Ludelle St
Fort Worth, Texas 76105


[Home Page] [2010 Show Coverage] [Barn & Field Cars] [Blast to the Past] [Book Reviews] [Build Articles] [Buyers Guide] [Classifieds] [Club Directory] [Event Listings] [From our Friends] [Garage Shots] [Guest Columnists] [www.hotrodhotline.com/md] [New Products] [Newsletter Archive] [Order a Catalog] [Our Heroes] [Press Releases] [Rodders Forum]
[Rodders Row] [Shop Tours] [Vendor Directory] [Young Rodders]
[Advertising Information] [Modern Rods] [Tech Articles]

Copyright 1999 - 2010 Hotrodhotline.com All Rights Rights Reserved
No portion may be used without our written permission
Contact Us: 877-700-2468 or 208-562-0470
230 S. Cole Rd, Boise, ID 83709